THE REGIONAL MUNICIPALITY OF NIAGARA WASTE MANAGEMENT PLANNING STEERING COMMITTEE MINUTES

WMPSC 2-2020

Monday, September 28, 2020 Committee Room 4/Video Conference Niagara Region Headquarters, Campbell West 1815 Sir Isaac Brock Way, Thorold, ON

Committee Members

Present via Video

Conference:

Edgar, Fertich, Gibson, Ugulini (Committee Chair), Witteveen

(Committee Vice-Chair)

Absent/Regrets: Bellows, Bradley (Regional Chair), Butters, Diodati, Rigby

Staff Present in

Committee Room 4:

K. Lotimer, Legislative Coordinator, B. Zvaniga, Interim

Commissioner, Public Works

Staff Present via Video Conference:

C. Habermebl, Director, Waste Management Services, T. Harrison, Commissioner, Corporate Services/Treasurer, S. McPetrie, Waste Management Services Advisor, A. Northcotte, Engagement and Education Coordinator, E. Prpic, Associate Director, Disposal Operations and Engineering, S. Tait, Program Manager, Waste Management Services, L. Torbicki, Manager, Waste and Policy Planning, M. Trennum, Deputy Regional Clerk, B. Whitelaw, Program Manager, Waste Management Services

1. CALL TO ORDER

At 9:30 a.m., Committee Chair Ugulini advised Committee members that pursuant to Section 22.11 of the Procedural By-law 120-2010, as amended, that as quorum was not present within thirty (30) minutes after the time set for the meeting, therefore the names of those Members present would be recorded and the meeting would stand adjourned.

Committee Chair Ugulini thanked those members and staff for their time and advised that the next meeting of the Waste Management Planning Steering Committee would be held on Monday, November 30, 2020, at 9:00 a.m.

Waste Management Planning Steering Committee Open Session Minutes WMPSC 2-2020 September 28, 2020 Page 2

Councillor Ugulini	Kelly Lotimer
Committee Chair	Legislative Coordinator
Ann-Marie Norio	Matthew Trennum
Regional Clerk	Deputy Regional Clerk