## THE REGIONAL MUNICIPALITY OF NIAGARA PUBLIC HEALTH & SOCIAL SERVICES COMMITTEE OPEN SESSION

## PHSSC 7-2020 Tuesday, August 4, 2020 Council Chamber/ Teleconference Niagara Regional Headquarters, Campbell West 1815 Sir Isaac Brock Way, Thorold, ON

Committee Members Present in the Council Chamber:	Greenwood (Committee Co-Chair)
Committee Members Present via Teleconference:	Darte, Foster, Insinna, Ip, Rigby, Villella, Whalen, Witteveen
Absent/Regrets:	Bellows, Bradley (Regional Chair), Butters, Chiocchio (Committee Co-Chair), Gibson, Heit, Jordan, Nicholson, Sendzik
Staff Present in the Council Chamber:	L. Glynn, Technology Support Analyst, Dr. M. M. Hirji, Acting Medical Officer of Health, A. Jugley, Commissioner, Community Services, AM. Norio, Regional Clerk
Staff Present via Teleconference:	C. Cousins, Director, Homelessness and Community Engagement, D. Edgar, Director, Children's Services, Dr. A. Feller, Associate Medical Officer of Health, H. Koning, Director, Senior Services, K. Lotimer, Legislative Coordinator, C. Montana, Homelessness & Emergency Services Advisor, R. Tripp, Acting Chief Administrative Officer, L. Watson, Director, Social Assistance and Employment Opportunities, D. Woiceshyn, Chief Executive Officer, Niagara Regional Housing
Others Present via Teleconference:	S. Mousseau, Program Manager, Gateway

## 1. CALL TO ORDER

At 1:30 p.m. Committee Co-Chair Greenwood advised Committee members that pursuant to Section 22.11 of the Procedural By-law 120-2010, as amended, that as a quorum was not present within thirty (30) minutes after the time set for the meeting, the Clerk would record the names of the members present and the meeting would stand adjourned until the date of the next meeting.

The Chair apologized to members for the inconvenience and stated that outstanding agenda items may be brought to a future meeting subject to consultations between the Committee Co-Chairs and staff.

## 9. ADJOURNMENT

Due to a lack of quorum, the meeting adjourned at 1:30 p.m.

Councillor Greenwood Committee Co-Chair Kelly Lotimer Legislative Coordinator

Ann-Marie Norio Regional Clerk