## THE REGIONAL MUNICIPALITY OF NIAGARA

## BY-LAW NO. <>

#### A BY-LAW TO AMEND BY-LAW 89-2000 BEING A BY-LAW TO PROVIDE FOR THE REGULATION OF TRAFFIC ON REGIONAL HIGHWAYS (THROUGH HIGHWAYS IN THE CITY OF NIAGARA FALLS)

WHEREAS on the 20th day of April, 1989 the Council of The Regional Municipality of Niagara did pass By-law No. 89-2000, which is a by-law to provide for the regulation of traffic on Regional Highways;

WHEREAS it is necessary from time to time to amend said by-law;

WHEREAS on the 23<sup>rd</sup> day of July, 2020, Council of The Regional Municipality of Niagara passed By-law 2020-47 being a by-law to delegate authority to the Director of Transportation Services to request the preparation of an amending by-law to make routine and administrative changes to the schedules of Traffic and Parking By-law 89-2000 in accordance with the Delegation of Authority Respecting Traffic and Parking By-law 89-2000 Matters Policy; and,

WHEREAS a memorandum dated April 17, 2024, has been received from the Director of Transportation Services in accordance with said Policy requesting the Clerk to prepare and present to Council an amending by-law to amend By-law 89-2000 for purposes of a designating through highways on Regional Road 27 and Regional Road 98 in the City of Niagara Falls.

NOW THEREFORE the Council of The Regional Municipality of Niagara enacts as follows:

1. That Schedule "N" of the said By-Law No. 89-2000 be and the same is hereby amended by **adding** the following:

# Schedule "N" Through Highways

HIGHWAY	FROM	ТО
Regional Road 27	Wellington Street	Regional Road 98
(East Main Street, Schisler		(Montrose Road)
Road)		
Regional Road 98	Regional Road 98	Regional Road 27
(West Service Road,	(Kalar Road)	(Schisler Road)
Montrose Road)		
Regional Road 98	Regional Road 27	Regional Road 25
(West Service Road,	(Schisler Road)	(Netherby Road)
Montrose Road)		

2. That this by-law shall come into force and effect on the day upon which it is passed and signs have been erected and are on display.

### THE REGIONAL MUNICIPALITY OF NIAGARA

James Bradley, Regional Chair

Ann-Marie Norio, Regional Clerk

Passed: <>