

MEMORANDUM

PWC-C 29-2019

Subject: Municipal Councillor Appointments to Greater Niagara Circle Route

Committee

Date: December 3, 2019

To: Public Works Committee

From: Ann-Marie Norio, Regional Clerk

Staff were requested to seek municipal Councillor representatives from those municipalities identified in the Greater Niagara Circle Route Committee Terms of Reference as a first step in re-establishing the Committee.

In accordance with the Greater Niagara Circle Route Committee Terms of Reference, the following municipalities have put forward recommended appointees as noted below.

Municipality	Recommended Appointee
Town of Fort Erie	Councillor Nick Dubanow
City of Niagara Falls	Councillor Wayne Campbell
Town of Niagara-on-the-Lake	Councillor Al Bismack
City of Port Colborne	Councillor Angie Desmarais
City of St. Catharines	Councillor Dawn Dodge
City of Thorold	Mayor Terry Ugulini
Township of Wainfleet	Councillor Sherri Van Vliet
City of Welland	Councillor Lucas Spinosa

A resolution of Committee is required to approve the appointments. Suggested wording is as follows:

That Councillor Nick Dubanow (Town of Fort Erie), Councillor Wayne Campbell (City of Niagara Falls), Councillor Al Bismack (Town of Niagara-on-the-Lake), Councillor Angie Desmarais (City of Port Colborne), Councillor Dawn Dodge (City of St. Catharines), Mayor Terry Ugulini (City of Thorold), Councillor Sherri Van Vliet (Township of Wainfleet), and Councillor Lucas Spinosa (City of Welland) **BE APPOINTED** to the Greater Niagara Circle Route Committee for the remainder of this term of Council.

Staff will be scheduling a meeting of the Committee in early 2020.

Respectfully submitted and signed by

Ann-Marie Norio

Regional Clerk