THE REGIONAL MUNICIPALITY OF NIAGARA ACCESSIBILITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE OPEN SESSION

AAC 5-2019

Thursday, November 14, 2019 Campbell East (CE) 102

Niagara Region Headquarters, Campbell East 1815 Sir Isaac Brock Way, Thorold, ON

Committee: Councillor Ip (Chair), G. Eden, I. Greaves, L. Hay, T. Hore, C.

Peddle, V. Sparling, C. Theal, D. Whipple (Vice-Chair)

Absent/Regrets: Bradley (Regional Chair), B. Kon, H. Matthews

Staff: K. Lotimer, Legislative Coordinator, S. Murphy, Accessibility

Advisor, C. Mustard, Real Estate Coordinator, N. Menard, Facilities Project Manager, C. Perreault, Web Communications

Coordinator, K. Ranjan, Transportation Lead, GO

Implementation Office, G. Szaszi, Capital Works Technician,

Niagara Regional Housing

1. CALL TO ORDER

Committee Chair Ip called the meeting to order at 1:32 p.m.

2. DISCLOSURES OF PECUNIARY INTEREST

There were no disclosures of pecuniary interest.

3. PRESENTATIONS

3.1 Specialized Transit in Niagara - Recommendations - A Way Forward

Steve Wilks, Project Manager, IBI Group, through a conference call, provided information respecting Specialized Transit in Niagara - Recommendations - A Way Forward. Topics of the presentation included:

- Recap: Study Objectives, Work Plan, Stakeholder Consultation & Survey Results, Common Industry Practices, Guiding Principles, Opportunities
- Recommendations A Way Forward
- Next Steps

Accessibility Advisory Committee Minutes AAC 5-2019 November 14, 2019 Page 2

Dan Whipple, Committee Vice-Chair, assumed the chair at 2:45 p.m.

At 3:08 p.m., Committee Vice-Chair Whipple advised Committee members that pursuant to Section 22.12 of the Procedural By-law 120-2010, as amended, that as quorum was lost during the meeting and was not regained within fifteen minutes, the meeting would stand adjourned until the date of the next meeting.

The Vice-Chair apologized for the inconvenience and stated that outstanding agenda items may be brought to a future meeting subject to consultation between the Committee Chair and staff.

Dan Whipple	Kelly Lotimer
Committee Vice-Chair	Legislative Coordinator
Ann-Marie Norio Regional Clerk	